About

What is Cub Scouts?

In Cub Scouting you’ll have lots of fun, adventure, and activities with your den and pack. But there’s more to it than that. Being a Cub Scout means you are a member of a worldwide youth movement that stands for the scouting values of good conduct, respecting and helping others, and honesty. Cub Scouting is more than something to do. It’s all about the boy you are and the person you will become.

What is Cub Scouting?

Since 1930, the Boy Scouts of America has helped younger boys through Cub Scouting. It is a year-round family program designed for boys who are in the first grade through fifth grade. Parents, leaders, and organizations work together to achieve the purposes of Cub Scouting to reinforce and support the values you teach at home  Scouts learn respect for God, country, community, and other people in addition to developing positive skills like:
  • Getting along with others - teamwork and leadership
  • Independence
  • Personal achievement and recognition
  • Positive decision making
  • Physical dexterity through sports, crafts, and games
  • Sportsmanship and "doing your best"
  • Community service
  • Appreciation for the outdoors
  • Preparation for Boy Scouts
Most of all, Scouting is about:  Fun, Friends, and Adventure!

About Pack 958

Pack 958 has a long history in the community as an energetic and active pack.  Our pack meetings are regularly held each month (typically the last Monday) at the North Pointe Elementary School. Strong, positive relationships with our sponsoring organization and North Pointe Elementary, along with a generous supply of adult leadership, allows Pack 958 to provide one of the greatest Cub Scout experiences around!  Our pack currently has about 40 scouts.

Interested in Joining? 

Just contact our Cubmaster or Committee Chair below to join, and also check out our New Family Info and Pack News and Events pages for more information.  We look forward to you joining the fun!

Pack Leadership

The dedication and commitment of our Pack Committee, Cubmaster, and Den Leaders enables us to have an outstanding program to offer. They volunteer their time planning for den meetings, pack meetings, camping, and special events. It is this leadership that enables our Pack to offer our Scouts an opportunity to grow and advance.

Contact Information

 Cubmaster


 Ronny Baccus
 832-385-7438
 rkbaccus@gmail.com or
 ronald.k.baccus@nasa.gov
 Assistant Cubmaster

 Ramon Gonzalez ramongonzalez@me.com

 Committee Chair


 Beanye Troxell
 713-859-6457
 beanyet@yahoo.com
 Assistant Committee Chair

 Juliann Karenko jkarenko@aol.com
 Treasurer

 Kate Suratt surattkc@yahoo.com
 Tiger Den Leaders

 Will Decker
 Troy McCracken

 wsdecker@hotmail.com
 mccrat@yahoo.com
 Wolf Den Leaders



 Mike Nevills
 Anton Thorn
 
 Bruce Blazine
 Adam Faust
 mdnchico@gmail.com
 thargenediad@gmail.com

 brucekristi@gmail.com
 adam.m.faust@nasa.gov

 Bear Den Leaders

 Kerry Neyland
 Daniel Beltran
 Jon Thopmson

 neylandbills@yahoo.com
 dbeltran@gilbaneco.com
 thompsonj@bayltd.com
 Webelos I Den Leaders

 John Thomas
 Ramon Gonzales
 jft1216@hotmail.com
 ramongonzalez@me.com
 Webelos II Den Leaders
 Greg Mrozinski
 Kate Suratt
 greg_mrozinski@yahoo.com
 surattkc@yahoo.com
 Membership Chair

 open 
 Advancement & Awards

 open
 Camping Coordinator
 Bruce Blazine brucekristi@gmail.com
 Coupon Book Coordinator

 open 
 Pinewood Derby Coordinator

 Adam Faust adam.m.faust@nasa.gov 
 Scouting for Food


David & Michelle Horacefield dhoracefield@yahoo.com
 michelle.horacefield@gmail.com

 School Fair Coordinator

 open
 Trash Bash Coordinator

 Tom Nutbrown nutbrown@att.net
 Twilight Camp Chair

 open 
 Pack Quartermaster


 open 
 Pack Trainer

 Shelley Baccus shelley.baccus-1@nasa.gov



Pack Volunteer Leader Descriptions



Comments